Junior Rapid Tournaments

The ACC Junior Chess Series generally take place on one Sunday (or Saturday) every month. Each tournament features a $400 in guaranteed prizes, and will count both for the official NZCF rating points, and for the NZCF Poison Pawn Grand Prix.

The tournaments are open to all juniors aged 20 or under at 1/1/2019 with a maximum of 54 players per tournament. In each event, the entry fee is $25 per player. The time control is 15 mins + 5 sec per move. Players can choose to compete in either the Open category, the U-1200 category or the U-800 category.

Download Entry Form

Links for tournaments in 2019:

  • Friday 25th January          ( Open | U-1200 | U-800)
  • Sunday 10th February      ( Open | U-1200 | U-800 )
  • Sunday 17th March           ( Open | U-1200 | U-800 )
  • Sunday 21st April             ( Open | U-1200 | U-800)
  • Saturday 25th May            ( Open | U-1200 | U-800)
  • Sunday 16th June            ( Open | U-1200 | U-800 )
  • Saturday 13th July       ( Open | U-1200 | U-800 )
  • Sunday 4th August             ( Open | U-1200 | U-800 )
  • Sunday 15th September     ( Open | U-1200 | U-800 )
  • Sunday 13th October      ( Open | U-1200 | U-800)
  • Sunday 10th November      ( Open | U-1200 | U-800)
  • Saturday 7th December    ( Open | U-1200 | U-800)